Many families and organizations in our community have chosen to memorialize family members who have passed or residents who have contributed to the Lincoln and Sudbury communities. They have done so in the form of an endowed LSSF Dollars for Scholars scholarship. Each decision to create an endowed scholarship provides an annual opportunity to acknowledge LSRHS student achievements and encourage success in the scholarship's established name.

LSSF is grateful for this abundance of generosity and is so humbled that they have chosen our organization to honor in perpetuity the people that were so special to them.

Each endowed scholarship has a story describing how that scholarship came to be. Click on each name below to read the origin and meaning for each scholarship.

1st Lt. Scott F. Milley Army Ranger Scholarship

Christopher Manente Memorial Scholarship

Bramwell B. Arnold Science Award

Edward J. McCarthy Memorial Scholarship

Frank Heys Memorial Scholarship

George H. Fernald Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Henry M. Morgan Community Service Scholarship

John E. Taft Memorial Scholarship

John R. Kirschner History Essay Scholarship

John K. Wirzburger Memorial Scholarship

Lily T. Spooner Memorial Scholarship

LS METCO  Parents Organization Merit Scholarship

Malcolm L. and Eleanor L. Donaldson Scholarship

MLK Action Project/Hilary Shedd Social Justice Scholarship

Paul and Sarah Hill Memorial Scholarship

Ravi Shankar Hoskere Memorial Scholarship

Robert Wentworth Memorial Scholarship

Sheryl Dakks Memorial Scholarship

Steven Edward Richard Memorial Scholarship

Virginia K. Kirshner Memorial Scholarship

Corporal Andrew Graham Narcus Memorial Scholarship

Ed Schiller Memorial Scholarship

The Friends of Melissa Anne Marshall Memorial Scholarship

Dr. William T. Maloney Science Scholarship

To learn how to establish an LSSF Dollars for Scholars endowment, please visit Create An Endowment or e-mail our office at